North Central College - Naperville, IL

Liberal Studies Faculty

Program Coordinator: Richard R. Guzman, Professor of English

Jeffrey D. Anstine
Associate Professor of Management
B.A., State University of New York at Albany, 1987; Ph.D., University of Kentucky, 1995.
Office: H119 303
630-637-5476
jdanstine@noctrl.edu

Thomas D. Cavenagh
Schneller Sisters Professor of Leadership, Ethics, and Values; Professor of Business Law and Conflict Resolution; Director of Leadership, Ethics, and Values; Coordinator of Master of Leadership Studies Program
B.A., Trinity College, 1984; J.D., DePaul University, 1987.
Office: H48 202
630-637-5157
tdcavenagh@noctrl.edu

Sara J. Eaton
Professor of English
B.S., 1970, Ph.D., 1985, University of Minnesota.
Office: KH 203
630-637-5279
sjeaton@noctrl.edu

David H. Fisher
Professor of Philosophy
B.A., Carleton College, 1965; M.A., Columbia University-Union Theological Seminary, 1967; M.A., 1973, Ph.D., 1976, Vanderbilt University.
Office: H225 15
630-637-5337
dhfisher@noctrl.edu

Gerald R. Gems
Professor of Health and Physical Education
B.A., Northeastern Illinois University, 1977; M.S., University of Arizona, 1980; Ph.D., University of Maryland, 1989.
Office: MF 103E
630-637-5502
grgems@noctrl.edu

Richard R. Guzman
Professor of English; Coordinator of Master of Arts in Liberal Studies
B.A., University of California at Berkeley, 1971; M.A., California State University at Hayward, 1973; Ph.D., University of Virginia, 1977.
Office: Kiekhofer Hall 210
630-637-5280
rrguzman@noctrl.edu

Zachary M. Jack
Associate Professor of English
B.A., Iowa State University, 1996; M.F.A., University of Alabama, 2001.
Office: KH 200
630-637-5281
mailto:zmjack@noctrl.edu

Jennifer A. Jackson
Associate Professor of English; Director of the Writing Center and First-Year Writing
B.A., 1979, M.A., 1985, Miami University, Ohio; Ph.D., Rensselear Polytechnic Institute, 1992.
Office: KH 201
630-637-5278
jajackson@noctrl.edu

Ann Durkin Keating
Dr. C. Frederick Toenniges Professor of History
B.A., University of Illinois, 1978; M.A., 1979, Ph.D., 1984, University of Chicago.
Office: H225 20
630-637-5617
adkeating@noctrl.edu

Matthew B. Krystal
Associate Professor of Political Science and Sociology and Anthropology
B.A., Washington University, 1990; M.A., 1993, Ph.D., 2001, Tulane University.
Office: H116 201
630-637-5309
mbkrystal@noctrl.edu

Francine G. Navakas
Svend and Elizabeth Bramsen Professor in the Humanities; Professor of English; Director of Integrative Programs; Associate Academic Dean
B.A., University of Chicago, 1968; M.A., University of California at Berkeley, 1969; Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1972.
Office: OM 534
630-637-5285
mbkrystal@noctrl.edu

Richard E. Paine
Professor of Speech Communication/Theatre
B.A., Harding University, 1976; M.A., Western Kentucky University, 1979; Ph.D., University of Oklahoma, 1989.
Office: PH 26
630-637-5374
repaine@noctrl.edu

Beverly L. Richard Cook
Professor of Spanish
B.A., 1979, M.A., 1983, Ph.D., 1988, University of Kentucky.
Office: KH 102
630-637-5127
blrichardcook@noctrl.edu

Richard J. Wilders
Marie and Bernice Gantzert Professor in the Liberal Arts and Sciences; Professor of Mathematics; Chairperson, Division of Science; Director of the Lederman Scholars and Community Scholars
B.S., Carnegie-Mellon University, 1967; M.S., 1969, Ph.D., 1975, The Ohio State University.
Office: G 25
630-637-5234
rjwilders@noctrl.edu