North Central College - Naperville, IL

Communication Faculty

Communication Department Chairperson: Mara K. Berkland, Associate Professor of Speech Communication
Mara K. Berkland
Associate Professor of Communication; Ruge Fellow; Chairperson of Speech Communication and Media Studies
B.A., Gustavus Adolphus College, 1997; M.A., University of Denver, 1998; Ph.D., University of Utah, 2003
630-637-5367
mkberkland@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Amy E. Buxbaum
Associate Professor of Communication
B.S.C., 1991, M.A., 1993, Ohio University; Ph.D., University of Colorado, 2005
630-637-5346
aebuxbaum@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Emily M Cramer
Visiting Assistant Professor of Communication
B.A., Marquette University, 2002; M.A., DePaul University, 2008; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, 2014.
emcramer@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Supna C Jain
Adjunct Instructor of Communication
B.A., Univeristy of Illinois, 1996; J.D., DePaul University, 2003; M.S., Illinois State University, 2011.
630-637-5377
scjain@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Stephen H. Macek
Professor of Communication; Coordinator of Urban and Suburban Studies
B.A., University of Wisconsin at Madison, 1987; M.A., 1993, Ph.D., 2001, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
630-637-5369
shmacek@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Gregory Land Morley
Adjunct Instructor of Communication
B.A., 2005; M.A., 2008; Northern Illinois University.
630-637-5370
glmorley@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Richard E. Paine
Professor of Speech Communication/Theatre
B.A., Harding University, 1976; M.A., Western Kentucky University, 1979; Ph.D., University of Oklahoma, 1989
630-637-5374
repaine@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
John R. Stanley
Assistant Professor of Communication; Assistant Director of Forensics; Director of Individual Events
B.S., Central Missouri State University, 1998; M.A., Eastern Illinois University, 1999
630-637-5371
jrstanley@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile