North Central College - Naperville, IL

Health and Physical Education Faculty

Department Chairperson: Heidi M. Matthews, Professor of Health and Physical Education
Taylor S. Arman
Assistant Athletic Trainer; Instructor of Health and Physical Education
B.A., North Central College, 2009; M.S., Old Dominion University, 2011.
630-637-5575
tsarman@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile (HPE) Faculty Profile (CE)
Karen M. Bunkenburg
Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education; Head Volleyball Coach
B.A., St. John Fisher College, 1996; M.Ed., Indiana State University, 1998
630-637-5162
kmbunkenburg@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Allen B. Carius
Professor of Health and Physical Education; Head Men's Cross Country Coach; Associate Head Men's Track and Field Coach
B.S., 1964, M.S., 1967, University of Illinois
630-637-5504
abcarius@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Amanda Elizabeth Denny
Adjunct Instructor of Health and Physical Education
B.A., North Central College, 2003; M.A., Concordia University, 2006.
630-637-5500
aedenny@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Sara A. Furlette-Koski
Head Athletic Trainer; Instructor of Health and Physical Education
B.S., Oregon State University, 2001; M.A. Western Michigan University, 2004.
630-637-5534
safurlettekoski@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Gerald R. Gems
Professor of Health and Physical Education
B.A., Northeastern Illinois University, 1977; M.S., University of Arizona, 1980; Ph.D., University of Maryland, 1989
630-637-5502
grgems@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Frank T. Gramarosso
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education; Head Men's Track and Field Coach; Associate Head Men's Cross Country Coach
B.S., 1975, M.A., 1976, Northwestern University
630-637-5507
ftgramarosso@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Jenni Kapanen
Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education; Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
B.A., Franklin Pierce College, 1999; M.A., Loras College, 2004
630-637-5109
jkapanen@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Matthew J. Klosterman
Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education; Head Men's Soccer Coach
B.A., 1999, M.A., 2002, Loras College
630-637-5516
mjklosterman@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Kari S. Kluckhohn
Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education; Head Women's Track/Assistant Women's Cross Country Coach
B.S., 1994, M.S., 2000, University of Wisconsin - La Crosse
630-637-5503
kskluckhohn@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
James P. Kulawiak
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education; Head Softball Coach
B.S., Western Illinois University, 1977; M.S., U.S. Sport Academy, 1994
630-637-5509
jpkulawiak@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Heidi M. Matthews
Professor of Health and Physical Education; Chairperson of Health and Physical Education; Director of Athletic Training Education Program
B.S., University of Wisconsin, 1981; M.S., University of Arizona, 1982
630-637-5511
hmmatthews@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Kendall L. Selsky
Instructor of Health and Physical Education and Athletic Training Clinical Education Coordinator
B.A., North Central College, 1993; M.S., Illinois State University 1994
630-637-5546
klselsky@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Marilyn Skarbek
Visiting Instructor of Health and Physical Education
B.S., 1991; M.S., 1994, Benedictine University.
630-637-5495
mskarbek@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
William E. Wienke
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education; Assistant Football Coach
B.S., Illinois State University, 1971; M.A., Northern Illinois University, 1975
630-637-5612
wewienke@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Tammy Suzanne Wynard
Visiting Instructor of Health and Physical Education
B.S., Illinois State University, 1997; M.S., Indiana University, 2002.
630-637-5743
tswynard@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile