North Central College - Naperville, IL

Mathematics Faculty

Mathematics Department Chairperson: David J. Schmitz, Associate Professor of Mathematics
Katherine Heller
Assistant Professor of Mathmatics
B.S., University of South Carolina, 2004; M.S., 2006; Ph.D., 2010, University of Virginia
Office: Goldspohn, #23B
630-637-5226
kheller@noctrl.edu
Professional Page
Personal Page
Marco V. Martinez
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
B.S.,2005; B.S., 2007, Pontificia Universidad Javeriana M.S., 2013; Ph.D., 2013, The University of Tennessee - Knoxville
Office: Goldspohn, #26
630-637-5228
mvmartinez@noctrl.edu
Mary T. McMahon
Associate Professor of Mathematics; Mathematics Education Coordinator
B.A., St. John's University, 1969; M.S., Queens College of the City University of New York 1972
Office: Goldspohn, #38
630-637-5229
mtmcmahon@noctrl.edu
Jaclyn Murawska
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Mathematics
B.S., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1991; M.S.T., University of Illinois at Chicago, 1996; Ed.D., Northern Illinois University, 2013.
Office: Goldspohn, #30
630-637-5235
jmurawska@noctrl.edu
Personal Page
Neil R Nicholson
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
B.A., Lake Forest College, 2002; Ph.D., The University of Iowa, 2007
Office: Goldspohn, #24
630-637-5233
nrnicholson@noctrl.edu
Professional Page
Personal Page
Matthew A. Pons
Associate Professor of Mathematics
B.A., University of North Carolina, 2002; M.S., 2005, Ph.D., 2007, University of Virginia
Office: Goldspohn, #23A
630-637-5231
mapons@noctrl.edu
David J. Schmitz
Associate Professor of Mathematics; Chairperson of Mathematics
B.S., The University of Notre Dame, 1990; S.M., 1991, Ph.D., 2001, The University of Chicago
Office: Goldspohn, #23B
630-637-5232
djschmitz@noctrl.edu
Richard J. Wilders
Marie and Bernice Gantzert Professor in the Liberal Arts and Sciences; Professor of Mathematics; Chairperson, Division of Science; Director of the Lederman Scholars and Community Scholars
B.S., Carnegie-Mellon University, 1967; M.S., 1969, Ph.D., 1975, The Ohio State University
Office: Goldspohn, #25
630-637-5234
rjwilders@noctrl.edu
Professional Page
Personal Page
Richard J. Wyllie
Adjunct Associate Professor of Mathematics
B.A., North Central College, 1963; M.A., Northwestern University, 1967; Ed.D., Northern Illinois University, 1996
Office: Goldspohn, #30
630-637-5237
rjwyllie@noctrl.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Linda Q. Gao
Professor of Mathematics Emerita;
lqgao@noctrl.edu
Donald E. Johnson
Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science Emeritus
B.A., North Central College, 1957; M.S., University of Wisconsin, 1959; Ph.D., Illinois Institute of Technology, 1973.
dejohnson@noctrl.edu
Shirley A. Wilson
Professor of Mathematics Emerita
sawilson@noctrl.edu