North Central College - Naperville, IL

Life/Honorary Trustees

In addition to its active trustees, North Central is fortunate to enjoy the ongoing counsel of many life and honorary trustees who have retired from active board status.

Current life and honorary trustees include:


William J. Abe ’50
Senior Vice President/Investments (Retired); Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Inc.; Naperville, Illinois

J. Steven Bergerson
Senior Vice President, Law and Compliance (Retired); Waste Management Inc.; Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

John D. Bramsen ’60
Mathematical Sociologist (Retired); Chicago, Illinois

Willard F. Brestal
President (Retired); Dommermuth, Brestal, Cobine and West, Ltd.; Naperville, Illinois

John J. Case
President (Retired); Agrinetics, Inc.; Naperville, Illinois

Gerald M. Cole
Managing Partner, Mid America Group Services, LTD.; Chicago, Illinois

Theodore E. Desch
Senior Vice President (Retired); Law and Corporate Affairs; Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Illinois; Naperville, Illinois


Harris W. Fawell ’51
U.S. Representative (Retired); 13th District; State of Illinois; Naperville, Illinois

Donald J. Hackl
President; Loebl, Schlossman & Hackl, Inc., Architects; Chicago, Illinois

Roger F. Hruby, Sr. '58
Chairman; RedShift Capital LLC; Burr Ridge, Illinois

Jean C. Murray, O.P.
Professor Emerita; Dominican University; River Forest, Illinois

Richard G. Norenberg ’55
Thoracic Surgeon; Bay Pines Veterans Medical Center; St. Petersburg, Florida

Julius S. Scott Jr.
College President (Retired); Hilton Head Island, South Carolina

Richard F. Wehrli ’56
Chairman of the Board; Naperville Excavating; Naperville, Illinois

Dr. Harold R. Wilde
President Emeritus; North Central College; Naperville, Illinois

Dr. Beth Thomas Zimmermann '63
Instructor of Nursing; Case Western Reserve University; Cleveland Ohio



James E. Bramsen ’59
President; Spraying Systems Co.; Wheaton, Illinois

George A. Darrell
President (Retired); Darrell DSC, Ltd.; Scales Mound, Illinois

Leota Buss Ester ’51
President and Owner (Retired); Landmark: The Staffing Resource; Evanston, Illinois

John M. Giannini '84
Head Basketball Coach; LaSalle University; Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

John L. Novak '64
Treasurer (Retired); DuPage County; Lombard, Illinois

James K. Orr
President and Chairman of the Board; Hertzberg-New Method, Inc.; Jacksonville, Illinois

William N. Plamondon
President and CEO, R.I. Heller & Co.; Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Myron W. Wentz ’63
President; Sanoviv; National City, California