North Central College - Naperville, IL

EDGE: Structured Study

EDGE is an open study time to all students in Kaufman Dining Hall and Geiger Lounge. During this time, you may study individually or in groups. The hours are Sundays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Tutors are also available to help you out. Feel free to stop by. No appointments are necessary.

FALL 2014

ACCOUNTING

  • If you need help in ACC 201, 202, 317-319, Kayla Koenig is available on Sundays, Monday, and Wednesday from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kdkoenig@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in ACC 201-202, Please feel free to contact Rustam Saini at rsaini@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in ACC 201, Richard Zirngibl is available on Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. and  Please feel free to contact him at rvzirngibl@noctrl.edu.

BIOLOGY

  • If you need help in BIO 147, Jake Brennan is available Sundays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at jbrennan@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in BIO, Brent Gaither is available Mondays through Wednesdays from 7:30-9:00 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at bwgaither@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in BIO 152 or below, Thomas Halverson is available on Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at tmhalverson.noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in BIO, Zach Laidley is available Sundays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at ztlaidley@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in BIO, Helen Majer is available Wednesdays and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at himajer@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in BIO, Jane McCullough is available Tuesdays from 8:30 to 10:30 p.m. and Wednesdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at jmmccullough@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in BIO 147, Brett O'Kane is available Sundays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. and Mondays from 7:30 to 9:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at baokane@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in BIO, Tiara Sondgeroth is available Mondays through Wednesdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at tdsondgeroth@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help BIO 147, Jaclyn Stellato is availabe Sundays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at jastellato@noctrl.edu.

BUSINESS

  • If you need help in BUS 168, 372,  or 378, Marcelo Cajas-Manangon is available Sundays, Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 7:30-10:30pm and Tuesdays from 8:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at mdcajasmanangon@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in BUS 135, Mariana Cury is available Sundays, Mondays and Thursdays 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at mcury@noctrl.edu
  • If you need help in BUS 241, Kayla Koenig is available Sunday, Monday and Wednesday from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kdkoenig@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in BUS 241, Ryan Schuring is available Mondays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at rtschuring@noctrl.edu.

CHEMISTRY

  • If you need help in BCM 140, Jake Brennan is available Sundays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at jbrennan@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in CHM 142 & below, Thomas Halverson is available Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at tmhalverson@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in CHM, Zach Laidley is available Sundays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at ztlaidley@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in CHM, Jane McCullough is available Tuesday from 8:30 to 10:30 p.m. and Wednesday 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at jmmccullough@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in CHM 141, 142, 205, Jacob Nesemeier is available Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays 7:30 to 9:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at jrnesemeier@noctrl.edu.

COMPUTER SCIENCE

  • If you need help in CSC 160, Adam Bogdan is available Tuesdays and Thursdays 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at ajbodgan@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help is CSC 160, 161, or 215, Brett Ernst is available by appointment only. Please feel free to contact him at bmernst@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in CSC 160, IFS 109, 114, 115 or 125, Emily Huizenga is available by appointment. Please feel free to contact her at eghuizenga@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in CSC 160 or 161, Dana Lacey is available Mondays though Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at dmlacey@noctrl.edu.

ECONOMICS

  • If you need help in ECN 340, 423, 427, 445, Mariana Cury is available Sundays, Mondays and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at mcury@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in ECN, Brian Wilson is available Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at bmwilson@noctrl.edu.

ENGLISH

  • If you need help in ENG, Taylor Harrison is available Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. and Wednesdays from 7:30-9 p.m.  Please feel free to contact her at teharrison@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in ENG, Heidi Nelson is available by appointment. Please feel free to contact her at hcnelson@noctrl.edu.

EDUCATION

  • If you need help in EDN 101, Katherine Dickson is available Sundays and Mondays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kadickson@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in EDN 100, Melanie Mara is available by appointment only. Please feel free to contact her at mrmara@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in EDN, Heidi Nelson is available by appointment only. Please feel free to contact her at hcnelson@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in EDN, Kailey Schlosser is available on Sundays and Mondays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kgschlosser@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in EDN, Madeline Wierzal is available Mondays through Wednesdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at mkwierzal@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in EDN 100 or 200, Kelly Vazquez is available Mondays 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kjvazquez@noctrl.edu

FINANCE

  • If you need help in FIN, Brian Wilson is available Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at bmwilson@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in FIN 350, Rustam Saini is available by appointment. Please feel free to contact him at rsaini@noctrl.edu.

HEALTH AND PHYSICAL EDUCATION

  • If you need help in HPE 247 or 280, Jake Brennan is available Sundays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at jbrennan@noctrl.edu
  • If you need help in HPE 195 or 222, Brett O'Kane is available Sundays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at baokane@noctrl.edu.

HISTORY

  • If you need help in HST, Patrick Beatty is available Sundays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. and Mondays from 8:45 to 10:00 p.m. and Thursdays 9:00 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at ptbeatty@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in HOI, Adam Bogdan is available Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at ajbogdan@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in HST 221 or 265, Katherine Dickson is available Sundays and Mondays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kadickson@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in HST 200 or below, Taylor Harrison is available Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at teharrison@noctrl.edu.

MATHEMATICS

  • If you need help in Math, Cris Chacon is available Sundays, Mondays and Wednesdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m and Tuesday from 9:00-10:30. Please feel free to contact him at cchacon@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help with MTH 152 or below, Nick Foley is available Sundays and Mondays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at nmfoley@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH 151-300, Roman Gilbert is available Sundays through Tuesdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at rsgilbert.noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in Math, Rebecca Heinen is available Sundays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at rlheinen@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH 111, Samantha Hess is available by appointment only. Please feel free to contact her at smhess@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in Math, Dana Lacey is available Mondays though Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at dmlacey@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH 300 or below, Courtney Miller is available Sundays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at camiller@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH 300 or below, Brad Munson is available Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at bamunson@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH 151 or 152, Jacob Nesemeier is available Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays from 7:30 to 9:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at jrnesemeier@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in Math, Rebecca Rachan is available Mondays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at rarachan@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH 254 and below Kevin Schroeder is available Sundays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at kjschroeder@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH 153 or below, Taylor Spino is available Sundays, Mondays and Wednesdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at taspino@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH 300 or below, Jaclyn Stellato is available Sundays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at jastellato@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH 111, Steven Walcott is available Sundays and Mondays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at stwalcott@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH below 342, Katelyn Zumpf is available on Sundays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kbzumpf@noctrl.edu.

MUSIC THEORY

  • If you need help in Music, Ronnie Lyall is available Sundays and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. and Mondays from 7:30 to 9:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at rdlyall@noctrl.edu.

PHYSICS

  • If you need help in Physics, Christian Chacon is available on Sundays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at cchacon@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help with PHY 141, Brad Munson is available Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at bamunson@noctrl.edu.

POLITICAL SCIENCE

  • If you need help in PSC, Mark Vear is available on Sundays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at mgvear@noctrl.edu.

PSYCHOLOGY

  • If you need help in PSY 100, 220, 240, 282, or 380, Kaitlyn Brown is available on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at klbrown@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in PSY 250, Lauren Companiott is available on Mondays and Wednesdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at locompaniott@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in PSY 250, Mariana Cury is available on Sundays, Mondays and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at mcury@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in PSY 100, 205, or 220, Katherine Dickson is available on Sundays and Mondays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kadickson@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in PSY 100, 205, or 210, Melanie Mara is available by appointment only. Please feel free to contact her at mrmara@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in PSY 100, Heidi Nelson is available by appointment only. Please feel free to contact her at hcnelson@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in PSY 100, 220, 240, 250, 255, 282, 320, or 325, Bethany Rosner is available on Sundays through Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at barosner@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in PSY 100, 205, 210 or 220, Kailey Schlosser is available on Sundays and Mondays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kgschlosser@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in PSY 100, 200, 210, 220, 240, 320, 325, 350 or 385, Megan Schomaker is available on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays from 8:30 to 10:30 p.m. and Tuesdays from 7:30 to 9:00 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at mrschomaker@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in PSY 100, 205 or 220, Kelly Vazquez is available on Mondays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kjvazquez@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in PSY 100, 220 or 285, Annie Wegrzyn is available on Sundays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. and Mondays from 8:30 to 9:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at amwegrzyn@noctrl.edu.

RELIGION

  • If you need help in REL, Patrick Beatty is available Sundays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. and Mondays from 8:45 to 10:00 p.m. and Thursdays 9:00 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at ptbeatty@noctrl.edu.

SOCIOLOGY

  • If you need help in SOA 100, 190, 200, 201 or 250, Marc DesLauriers is available Mondays, Wednesdays or Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at mgdeslauriers@noctrl.edu.

SPEECH

  • If you need help in SPC 100, 185, 200, 214, 277, Eric Duthie is available Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feell free to contact him at ejduthie@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in SPC, Emily Huizenga is available by appointment only. Please feel free to contact her at eghuizenga@noctrl.edu.

Edge: Structured Study