North Central College - Naperville, IL

Urban and Suburban Studies Faculty

Program Coordinator: Stephen H. Macek, Associate Professor of Speech Communication
William C. Barnett
Associate Professor of History; Chairperson of History
B.A., Yale University, 1988; M.A., University of Texas at Austin, 1997; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2005
Office: 225 N. Loomis House, #25
630-637-5319
wcbarnett@noctrl.edu
Judith A. Brodhead
Associate Professor of English; Administrative Coordinator of Cultural Events
B.A., 1973, M.A., 1976, Rutgers University
Office: Kiekhofer Hall, #207
630-637-5276
jabrodhead@noctrl.edu
Stephen Maynard Caliendo
Professor of Political Science; Ruge Fellow; Chairperson,Division of Human Thought and Behavior
B.A., Clarion University of Pennsylvania, 1993; M.A., 1995, Ph.D., 1998, Purdue University
Office: 330 E. Van Buren, #202
630-637-5344
smcaliendo@noctrl.edu
Louis Corsino
Professor of Sociology; Ruge Fellow
B.A., University of Notre Dame, 1970; M.A., 1973, Ph.D., 1977, University of Massachusetts
Office: 116 S. Brainard House, #203
630-637-5312
lcorsino@noctrl.edu
Gerald R. Gems
Professor of Health and Physical Education
B.A., Northeastern Illinois University, 1977; M.S., University of Arizona, 1980; Ph.D., University of Maryland, 1989
Office: Merner Field House, #103E
630-637-5502
grgems@noctrl.edu
Personal Page
Kristin Geraty Bonacci
Assistant Professor of Sociology
B.A., University of Notre Dame, 2001; M.A., 2004; Ph.D., 2010, Indiana University
Office: 116 S. Brainard House, #204
630-637-5315
kgeratybonacci@noctrl.edu
Richard R. Guzman
Professor of English; Coordinator of Master of Arts in Liberal Studies Program
B.A., University of California at Berkeley, 1971; M.A., California State University at Hayward, 1973; Ph.D., University of Virginia, 1977
Office: Kiekhofer Hall, #210
630-637-5280
rrguzman@noctrl.edu
Personal Page
Zachary M. Jack
Associate Professor of English
B.A., Iowa State University, 1996; M.F.A., University of Alabama, 2001
Office: Kiekhofer Hall, #200
630-637-5281
zmjack@noctrl.edu
Personal Page
Ann Durkin Keating
Dr. C. Frederick Toenniges Professor of History
B.A., University of Illinois, 1978; M.A., 1979, Ph.D., 1984, University of Chicago
Office: 225 N. Loomis House, #20
630-637-5617
adkeating@noctrl.edu
Stephen H. Macek
Associate Professor of Speech Communication; Coordinator of Urban and Suburban Studies
B.A., University of Wisconsin at Madison, 1987; M.A., 1993, Ph.D., 2001, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Office: Pfeiffer Hall, #38
630-637-5369
shmacek@noctrl.edu
Personal Page