North Central College - Naperville, IL

Religious Studies Faculty

Philosophy & Religious Studies Department Chairperson: Wioleta D. Polinska, Professor of Religious Studies

Joshua L. Daniel
B.A., University of Chicago, 2000; M.A., 2005, Ph.D., 2013, University of Chicago Divinity School
jldaniel@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Perry T. Hamalis
Cecelia Schneller Mueller Professor of Religion; Associate Professor of Religious Studies
B.A., Boston College, 1992; M. Div., Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology, 1996; Ph.D., University of Chicago, 2004
630-637-5318
pthamalis@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Brian Hoffert
Associate Professor of Religious Studies and History
B.A., University of Toronto, 1990; A.M., University of Hawaii, 1993; Ph.D., Harvard University, 2002
630-637-5619
bhoffert@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile (REL) Faculty Profile (HST)
Shelley L. Long
Visiting Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
B.A., Azusa Pacific University, 2004; M.A., Claremont School of Theology, 2008; Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University, 2014
sllong@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Wioleta D. Polinska
Professor of Religious Studies; Chairperson of Philosophy and Religious Studies
Magister of Microbiology, Warsaw University, 1986; M.Div., Bethel Theological Seminary, 1991; Ph.D., Princeton Theological Seminary, 1997
630-637-5317
wdpolinska@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile

Faculty Emeriti

Thomas R. McFaul
Professor of Ethics and Religious Studies Emeritus
B.A., Northern Illinois University, 1964; M.Div., Pacific School of Religion, 1967; Ph.D., Boston University, 1972
trmcfaul@noctrl.edu
Howard E. Mueller
Dr. C. Frederick Toenniges Professor of Religious Studies
B.A., North Central College, 1958; B.D., Evangelical Theological Seminary, 1961; S.T.M., Yale University Divinity School, 1962; Ph.D., Northwestern University, 1973
hemueller@noctrl.edu
William H. Naumann
Professor of Religious Studies Emeritus
whnaumann@noctrl.edu