North Central College - Naperville, IL

Faculty

Department Chairperson: Mary Jean Lynch, Professor of Psychology
Leila Azarbad
Assistant Professor of Psychology
B.A., Illinois Wesleyan University, 2001; M.Ed. 2002, Ph.D. 2006, University of Virginia.
Office: Goldspohn Hall, #13C
630-637-5379
lazarbad@noctrl.edu
Sharon Jean Gilbert
Adjunct Instructor of Psychology
B.A., 1987, North Central College; M.S., 1995, Benedictine University; Licensed Clinical Professional Counselor, 2000
Office: Goldspohn Hall, #12A
630-637-4256
sjgilbert@noctrl.edu
Margaret J. Gill
Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
B.A., Luther College, 2005; M.S., 2008; Ph.D., 2010, Kansas State University.
Office: Goldspohn Hall, #16C
630-637-5463
mjgill@noctrl.edu
Karl N. Kelley
Professor of Psychology; Director of First Year Experience
B.S., 1982, M.S., 1985, Ph.D., 1987, Virginia Commonwealth University
Office: Goldspohn Hall, #10
630-637-5326
knkelley@noctrl.edu
Professional Page
Mary Jean Lynch
Professor of Psychology; Chairperson of Psychology
B.A., Northwestern University, 1976; M.A., University of Chicago, 1977; Ph.D., Northwestern University, 1982
Office: Goldspohn Hall, #16B
630-637-5363
mlynch@noctrl.edu
Jonathan F. Mueller
Professor of Psychology
B.A., 1978, M.A.T., 1979, Beloit College; M.A., 1981, Ph.D., 1985, Northern Illinois University
Office: Goldspohn Hall, #16
630-637-5329
jfmueller@noctrl.edu
Paul J. Mullen
Adjunct Associate Professor of Psychology
B.S., Loyola University Chicago, 1991; M.A., 1998, Psy.D., 1999, Chicago School of Professional Psychology
Office: Goldspohn Hall, #12A
630-637-5328
pjmullen@noctrl.edu
Nicole Ruth Rivera
Visiting Assistant Professor of Psychology
B.M., Illinois State University, 1991; M.S.Ed., 2001; Ph.D., 2010, Northern Illinois University.
Office: Goldspohn Hall, #12B
630-637-5921
nrrivera@noctrl.edu
Thomas F. Sawyer
Professor of Psychology
B.A., Ball State University, 1972; Ph.D., Bowling Green State University, 1979
Office: Goldspohn Hall, #15B
630-637-5330
tfsawyer@noctrl.edu
Patricia M. Schacht
Assistant Professor of Psychology
B.A., University of Notre Dame, 2001; M.A., University of Cardiff, Wales, UK. 2005; Ph.D., University of Notre Dame, 2007
Office: Goldspohn Hall, #12C
630-637-5331
pmschacht@noctrl.edu
Daniel R. VanHorn
Assistant Professor of Psychology
B.S., Psychology, 2003, Wittenberg University; M.S., Psychology, 2005, Purdue University; Ph.D. Psychology, 2009, Purdue University
Office: Goldspohn Hall, #16A
630-637-5327
drvanhorn@noctrl.edu