North Central College - Naperville, IL

History Faculty

Department Chairperson: William C. Barnett, Associate Professor of History

William C. Barnett
Associate Professor of History; Chairperson of History
B.A., Yale University, 1988; M.A., University of Texas at Austin, 1997; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2005
Office: 225 N. Loomis House, #25
630-637-5319
wcbarnett@noctrl.edu
Luke Andrew Franks
Assistant Professor of History
B.A., Brown University, 1993; Ph.D., University of California, 2009.
Office: 225 N. Loomis House, #24
630-637-5561
lafranks@noctrl.edu
Brian Hoffert
Associate Professor of Religious Studies and History; Coordinator of East Asian Studies
B.A., University of Toronto, 1990; A.M., University of Hawaii, 1993; Ph.D., Harvard University, 2002
Office: 225 N. Loomis House, #23
630-637-5619
bhoffert@noctrl.edu
Personal Page
Shereen F. Ilahi
Assistant Professor of History
B.A., 1998, M.A., 2002, Ph.D., 2008, University of Texas, Austin
Office: 225 N. Loomis House, #21
630-637-5616
silahi@noctrl.edu
Bruce N. Janacek
Associate Professor of History
B.A., University of Pittsburgh, 1984; M.A., The George Washington University, 1987; Ph.D., University of California, Davis, 1996.
Office: 225 N. Loomis House, #11
630-637-5613
bnjanacek@noctrl.edu
Ann Durkin Keating
Dr. C. Frederick Toenniges Professor of History
B.A., University of Illinois, 1978; M.A., 1979, Ph.D., 1984, University of Chicago
Office: 225 N. Loomis House, #20
630-637-5617
adkeating@noctrl.edu

Faculty Emeriti

B. Pierre Lebeau
Professor of History Emeritus
B.A., 1955, M.A., 1975, The Ohio State University
Office: 225 N. Loomis House 20
630-637-5618
blebeau@noctrl.edu
Barbara C. Sciacchitano
Professor of History Emerita
1975, B.A., Vassar College, 1956; M.A., 1971, Ph.D., 1979, University of Illinois at Chicago
bcsciacchitano@noctrl.edu