North Central College - Naperville, IL

ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES FACULTY

Program Coordinator: Jeffrey D. Anstine, Associate Professor of Management
Jeffrey D. Anstine
Professor of Management; Coordinator of Environmental Studies
B.A., State University of New York at Albany, 1987; Ph.D., University of Kentucky, 1995
Office: 119 S. Loomis House, #301
630-637-5476
jdanstine@noctrl.edu
William C. Barnett
Associate Professor of History; Chairperson of History
B.A., Yale University, 1988; M.A., University of Texas at Austin, 1997; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2005
Office: 225 N. Loomis House, #25
630-637-5319
wcbarnett@noctrl.edu
Martha L. Bohrer
Associate Professor of English; Chairperson of English
B.S.S., Cornell College, 1978; M.A., Miami University, Ohio, 1996; Ph.D., University of Chicago, 2003.
Office: Kiekhofer Hall, #217
630-637-5273
mlbohrer@noctrl.edu
Zachary M. Jack
Associate Professor of English
B.A., Iowa State University, 1996; M.F.A., University of Alabama, 2001
Office: Kiekhofer Hall, #200
630-637-5281
zmjack@noctrl.edu
Personal Page
Stephen D. Johnston
Roger and Nadeane Hruby Professor in the Liberal Arts, and Sciences; Professor of Biology
B.S., 1990, M.S., 1991, Iowa State University; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 1996
Office: Kroehler Science Center, #217
630-637-5188
sdjohnston@noctrl.edu
Personal Page
Matthew B. Krystal
Associate Professor of Anthropology
B.A., Washington University, 1990; M.A., 1993, Ph.D., 2001, Tulane University
Office: 116 S. Brainard House, #201
630-637-5309
mbkrystal@noctrl.edu
Personal Page
Timothy P. Morris
Professor of Philosophy
B.A., University of Iowa, 1973; A.M., 1976, Ph.D., 1984, University of Chicago
Office: 330 E. Van Buren, #200
630-637-5339
tpmorris@noctrl.edu
Gregory Russell Ruthig
Assistant Professor of Biology
B.S., Washington and Lee University, 1998; Ph.D. University of Virginia, 2006.
Office: Kroehler Science Center, #213
630-637-5186
grruthig@noctrl.edu
Professional Page
Gerald A. Thalmann
Associate Professor of Accounting
B.S., University of Wisconsin-Platteville, 1978; M.B.A., University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, 1985; C.P.A.
Office: 109 S. Loomis House, #102
630-637-5588
gathalmann@noctrl.edu