North Central College - Naperville, IL

English Studies Faculty

Department Chairperson: Sara Eaton, Professor of English
David Aitchison
Adjunct Assistant Professor of English
B.A., University of Stirling, 2003; M.Phil, University of Glasgow, 2004; M.A., Boston University, 2006; M.A., Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2012.
630-637-5220
dcaitchison@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Jennifer Berner
Adjunct Assistant Professor of English
B.A., Brown University, 2000; Ed.M., Harvard University, 2003; M.Phil., University of Glasgow, 2003; Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago, 2013
630-637-5283
jjberner@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Martha Bohrer
Associate Professor of English
B.S.S., Cornell College, 1978; M.A., Miami University, Ohio, 1996; Ph.D., University of Chicago, 2003.
630-637-5273
mlbohrer@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Judith Brodhead
Associate Professor of English; Administrative Coordinator of Cultural Events
B.A., 1973, M.A., 1976, Rutgers University
630-637-5276
jabrodhead@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Chelsey Crawford
Visiting Assistant Professor of English
B.A., University of Missouri-Columbia, 2004; M.A., University of Miami, 2007; Ph.D., Oklahoma State University, 2015, expected
630-637-5282
clcrawford@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Sara Eaton
Professor of English; Chairperson of English
B.S., 1970, Ph.D., 1985, University of Minnesota
630-637-5279
sjeaton@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Richard Guzman
Professor of English; Coordinator of Master of Arts in Liberal Studies Program
B.A., University of California at Berkeley, 1971; M.A., California State University at Hayward, 1973; Ph.D., University of Virginia, 1977
630-637-5280
rrguzman@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Zachary Michael Jack
Associate Professor of English
B.A., Iowa State University, 1996; M.F.A., University of Alabama, 2001
630-637-5281
zmjack@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Jennifer Jackson
Associate Professor of English; Director of the Writing Center and First-Year Writing
B.A., 1979, M.A., 1985, Miami University, Ohio; Ph.D., Rensselear Polytechnic Institute, 1992
630-637-5278
jajackson@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Lisa Long
Professor of English; Chairperson, Division of Arts and Letters
B.A., University of Minnesota, 1989; M.A., 1991, Ph.D., 1997, University of Wisconsin
630-637-5286
lalong@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Francine G. Navakas
Svend and Elizabeth Bramsen Professor in the Humanities; Professor of English; Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
B.A., University of Chicago, 1968; M.A., University of California at Berkeley, 1969; Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1972
630-637-5285
fgnavakas@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Megan Paustian
Visiting Assistant Professor of English
B.A., University of Wisconsin, 2007; M.A., 2011, Ph.D., 2013, Rutgers University.
630-637-5274
mcpaustian@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Matthias Regan
Visiting Assistant Professor of English
B.A., Connecticut College, 1992; M.A., Boston University, 1995; Ph.D., University of Chicago, 2007.
630-637-5291
mgregan@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Sohinee Roy
Assistant Professor of English
B.A., 2000, M.A., 2002, Jadavpur University, Ph.D. 2011, West Virginia University.
630-637-5292
sroy@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
John Shindler
Professor of English; Director of International Programs; Coordinator of Middle Eastern & North African Studies
B.A., Williams College, 1968; Ph.D., Rutgers University, 1975
630-637-5287
jhshindler@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Rebecca Stafford
Assistant Professor of English
B.A., Davidson College, 2000; M.F.A., University of Notre Dame, 2005; Ph.D., Florida State University, 2010
630-637-5122
rhstafford@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile

Faculty Emeriti

Nancy C. Chapman
Associate Professor of English Emerita;
ncchapman@noctrl.edu
Priscilla N. Grundy
Professor of English Emerita
pngrundy@noctrl.edu