North Central College - Naperville, IL

Education Faculty

Department Chairperson: Maureen Kincaid, Associate Professor of Education
Julie M. Berchtold Carballo
Director of First Generation Programs and Teach First
B.A., Loras College, 1984; M.Ed., University of Illinois at Chicago, 1986; M.A., Governors State University, 1993
Office: Old Main, #522
630-637-5155
jmcarballo@noctrl.edu
Rebecca Clemente
Director of Center for Teaching and Learning; Professor of Education
B.S., Ashland University, 1971; M.Ed., 1988, Ph.D., 1992, Kent State University
Office: Benedetti-Wehrli Stadium, #304
630-637-5739
rclemente@noctrl.edu
Professional Page
Sheryl L. Finkle
Professor of Education
B.S., 1975, M.S., 1981, Illinois State University; Ph.D., Ohio State University, 1990
Office: Benedetti-Wehrli Stadium, #303
630-637-5748
slfinkle@noctrl.edu
Angela Marie Greco
Lecturer in Education
B.S., 1998, Indiana University; M.A., 2002, Aurora University; M.A., 2004, Concordia University
Office: Benedetti-Wehrli Stadium, #244
630-637-5740
amgreco522@noctrl.edu
Nancy J. Keiser
Professor of Education; Coordinator of Teacher Education
B.A., Luther College, 1976; M.S., Ed.D., 1997, Northern Illinois University
Office: Benedetti-Wehrli Stadium, #301
630-637-5751
njkeiser@noctrl.edu
Maureen Kincaid
Associate Professor of Education; Chairperson of Education
B.A., 1984, M.S.Ed., 1987, Ed.D., 1997, Northern Illinois University
Office: Benedetti-Wehrli Stadium, #241
630-637-5750
mkincaid@noctrl.edu
Kathleen B. King
Visiting Assistant Professor of Education
Office: Benedetti-Wehrli Stadium, #239
630-637-5107
kbking@noctrl.edu
Mary Beth Ressler
Assistant Professor of Education
B.A., Loyola University, 2002; M.A., Northern Illinois University, 2007; Ph.D., The Ohio State University, 2010
Office: Benedetti-Wehrli Stadium, #255
630-637-5742
mressler@noctrl.edu
Patricia R Sanders
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Education
B.S. Western Illinois University, 1978; M.S., Northern Illinois University, 1982, 1999; Ed.D, Loyola University of Chicago, 2005
Office: Benedetti-Wehrli Stadium, #246
630-637-5778
prsanders@noctrl.edu
Joseph J. Wawak
Lecturer in Education
B.S., Northern Illinois University, 1966; M.Ed., Loyola University, 1972
630-637-5740
jjwawak@noctrl.edu
Alicia J. Wyche
Visiting Assistant Professor of Education
B.A., University of Notre Dame, 2003; M.A.T., National Louis University, 2004; Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago, 2013.
Office: Benedetti-Wehrli Stadium, #302
630-637-5419
ajwyche@noctrl.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Gus A. Constantine
Professor of Education Emeritus
gaconstantine@noctrl.edu
Winifred M. Makowski
Associate Professor of Education Emerita
B.S., Chicago Teachers College North, 1963; M.Ed., 1969, Ed.D., 1988, Loyola University
630-637-5740
wmmakowski@noctrl.edu