North Central College - Naperville, IL

Economics and Finance Faculty

Department Chairperson: Doh-Khul Kim, Associate Professor of Economics and Finance
Diane G. Anstine
Mary Schneller Rosar Professor of Economics; Professor of Economics; Chairperson, Division of Economics and Business
B.A., 1990, M.A. 1991, Miami University; M.S. 1995, Ph.D., 1997, University of Kentucky.
Office: 125 S. Loomis House, #101
630-637-5246
dganstine@noctrl.edu
Peter S. Barger
Professor of Economics and Finance; Associate Academic Dean and Director of Institutional Effectiveness
B.A., Washington State University, 1979; M.S., 1981, Ph.D., 1989, University of Illinois
Office: Old Main, #540
630-637-5362
psbarger@noctrl.edu
Marti S. Bogart
Associate Professor of Economics; Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
B.S., John Carroll University, 1978; M.S., 1980, Ph.D., 1985, Purdue University
Office: Old Main, #539
630-637-5355
msbogart@noctrl.edu
Natalia M. De Lima Bracarense
Assistant Professor of Economics
B.A., Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina, 2005; M.A., Universidade Federal de Uberlandia, 2007; Ph.D. University of Missouri - Kansas City, 2013.
Office: 125 S. Loomis House, #105
630-637-5458
nbracarense@noctrl.edu
Patrick E. Gray
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Economics
B.S., University of Maryland, 1972; M.B.A., DePaul University, 1974.
Office: 125 S. Loomis House, #211
630-637-5477
pegray@noctrl.edu
Doh-Khul Kim
Associate Professor of Economics and Finance; Chairperson of Economics and Finance
B.A., Chung-Ang University, Seoul, Korea, 1989; M.A., Temple University, 1992; Ph.D., University of Georgia, 2001
Office: 125 S. Loomis House, #103
630-637-5243
dkim@noctrl.edu
Ryan L Mason
Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics and Finance
B.A., M.B.A., Anderson University, 2008; M.A., Ph.D., Old Dominion University, 2014.
Office: 125 S. Loomis House, #214
630-637-5241
rlmason@noctrl.edu
Brandon Sheridan
Assistant Professor of Economics
B.S., Centre College, 2006; M.S., 2009; Ph.D., 2012, University of Kentucky
Office: 125 S. Loomis House, #212
630-637-5249
bsheridan@noctrl.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Thomas M. Love
Professor of Economics Emeritus
B.S., University of Wisconsin at Stevens Point, 1962; M.S., 1965, Ph.D., 1967, University of Wisconsin
tmlove@noctrl.edu
Allen Vander Meulen
Professor of Economics Emeritus
Office: 125 S. Loomis House 211A
630-637-5246
avandermeulen@noctrl.edu