North Central College - Naperville, IL

Chemistry Faculty

Department Chairperson: Paul F. Brandt, Professor of Chemistry
David G Anderson
Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry
B.S., Elmhurst College, 2005; Ph.D., The University of Iowa, 2011.
Office: Kroehler Science Center, #121
630-637-5187
dganderson@noctrl.edu
Jeffrey A. Bjorklund
Professor of Chemistry; Acting Chairperson of Chemistry and Physics
B.S., Saint John's University, 1983; Ph.D., University of Minnesota, 1991
Office: Kroehler Science Center, #107
630-637-5195
jabjorklund@noctrl.edu
Paul F. Brandt
Professor of Chemistry; Chairperson of Chemistry and Physics
B.S., Southwest State University, 1984; Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder, 1990
Office: Kroehler Science Center, #119
630-637-5193
pfbrandt@noctrl.edu
Personal Page
David A. Horner
Harold and Eva White Distinguished Professor in the Liberal Arts; Professor of Chemistry and Physics
B.A., Otterbein College, 1977; M.S., 1979, Ph.D., 1984, University of California at Berkeley
Office: Kroehler Science Center, #201
630-637-5192
dahorner@noctrl.edu
Professional Page
Personal Page
Ruchi Jairath
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Chemistry
B.Sc., CCS University, 1998; M.Sc., 2000, Ph.D., 2005, Indian Institute of Technology.
Office: Kroehler Science Center, #210
630-637-5181
rjairath@noctrl.edu
Jeffrey A. Jankowski
Associate Professor of Chemistry
B.S., Illinois Benedictine College, 1988; Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 1993
Office: Kroehler Science Center, #117
630-637-5191
jajankowski@noctrl.edu
Nancy L. Peterson
Professor of Chemistry; Ruge Fellow; Director of Undergradute Research
B.A., Concordia College, 1986; M.S., 1989, Ph.D., 1992, University of Minnesota
Office: Kroehler Science Center, #105
630-637-5184
nlpeterson@noctrl.edu
Personal Page
June Ellen Russell
Adjunct Instructor of Chemistry
B.A., University of Minnesota, 1983; B.A., Iowa State University, 1985; M.S., University of Minnesota, 1990.
Office: Kroehler Science Center, #210
630-637-5181
jrussell@noctrl.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Anne T. Sherren
Professor of Chemistry Emerita
B.A., Agnes Scott College, 1957; Ph.D., University of Florida, 1961
atsherren@noctrl.edu
Personal Page