North Central College - Naperville, IL

Chemistry Faculty

Department Chairperson: Jeffrey Jankowski, Professor of Chemistry
Jeffrey Bjorklund
Professor of Chemistry
B.S., Saint John's University, 1983; Ph.D., University of Minnesota, 1991
630-637-5195
jabjorklund@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Nicholas Boaz
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
B.S., Lebanon Valley College, 2010; Ph.D., Princeton University
630-637-5187
ncboaz@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Paul Brandt
Professor of Chemistry
B.S., Southwest State University, 1984; Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder, 1990
630-637-5193
pfbrandt@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
David Horner
Harold and Eva White Distinguished Professor in the Liberal Arts; Professor of Chemistry and Physics
B.A., Otterbein College, 1977; M.S., 1979, Ph.D., 1984, University of California at Berkeley
630-637-5192
dahorner@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Jeffrey Jankowski
Professor of Chemistry; Chair of the Department of Chemistry and Physics
B.S., Illinois Benedictine College, 1988; Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 1993
630-637-5191
jajankowski@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Nancy Peterson
Professor of Chemistry; Ruge Fellow
B.A., Concordia College, 1986; M.S., 1989, Ph.D., 1992, University of Minnesota
630-637-5184
nlpeterson@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
June Russell
Half-Time Instructor of Chemistry
B.A., University of Minnesota, 1983; B.A., Iowa State University, 1985; M.S., University of Minnesota, 1990.
630-637-5189
jrussell@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Rebecca Sanders
Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry
B.S., Bradley University, 2006; Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University, 2011.
630-637-5175
rlsanders@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile

Faculty Emeriti

Anne T. Sherren
Professor of Chemistry Emerita
B.A., Agnes Scott College, 1957; Ph.D., University of Florida, 1961
atsherren@noctrl.edu
Personal Page