North Central College - Naperville, IL

Kinesiology Faculty

Department Chairperson: Tammy Wynard, Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
Taylor Arman
Instructor of Kinesiology; Athletic Training Coordinator of Clinical Education
B.A., North Central College, 2009; M.S., Old Dominion University, 2011.
630-637-5575
tsarman@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Karen Bunkenburg
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology; Head Volleyball Coach
B.A., St. John Fisher College, 1996; M.Ed., Indiana State University, 1998
630-637-5162
kmbunkenburg@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Allen Carius
Head Men's Cross Country Coach; Associate Head Men's Track and Field Coach
B.S., 1964, M.S., 1967, University of Illinois
630-637-5504
abcarius@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Amanda Denny
Instructor of Kinesiology
B.A., North Central College, 2003; M.A., Concordia University, 2006.
630-637-5500
aedenny@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Gerald Gems
Professor of Kinesiology
B.A., Northeastern Illinois University, 1977; M.S., University of Arizona, 1980; Ph.D., University of Maryland, 1989
630-637-5502
grgems@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Frank Gramarosso
Head Men's Track & Field Coach
B.S., 1975, M.A., 1976, Northwestern University
630-637-5507
ftgramarosso@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Matthew Klosterman
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology; Head Men's Soccer Coach
B.A., 1999, M.A., 2002, Loras College
630-637-5516
mjklosterman@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Kari Kluckhohn
Head Women's Track & Field Coach
B.S., 1994, M.S., 2000, University of Wisconsin - La Crosse
630-637-5503
kskluckhohn@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
James Kulawiak
Head Softball Coach
B.S., Western Illinois University, 1977; M.S., U.S. Sport Academy, 1994
630-637-5509
jpkulawiak@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Heidi Matthews
Dean, School of Education and Health Sciences; Professor of Kinesiology
B.S., University of Wisconsin, 1981; M.S., University of Arizona, 1982
630-637-5511
hmmatthews@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Jason Rice
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
B.A., Transylvania University, 1999; M.S., 2002, Ph.D., University of Louisville
630-637-5736
jarice@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Kendall Selsky
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
B.A., North Central College, 1993; M.S., Illinois State University 1994
630-637-5546
klselsky@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Marilyn Skarbek
Visiting Instructor of Kinesiology; Exercise Science Program Coordinator
B.S., 1991; M.S., 1994, Benedictine University.
630-637-5495
mskarbek@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
William Wienke
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology; Assistant Football Coach
B.S., Illinois State University, 1971; M.A., Northern Illinois University, 1975
630-637-5612
wewienke@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile
Tammy Wynard
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology; Director Teaching PE Program Coordinator; Chair of the Department of Kinesiology
B.S., Illinois State University, 1997; M.S., Indiana University, 2002.
630-637-5743
tswynard@noctrl.edu
Faculty Profile