North Central College - Naperville, IL

Calendar

Academic Year Calendar and Class Scheduling

North Central College is on a 3-term system during the academic year. Each term is 10 weeks long with 3 days of final examinations in the 11th week. Some classes are also offered during D-Term in December and during the summer. Day classes typically meet on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays for 1 hour and 10 minutes or on Tuesdays and Thursdays for 1 hour and 50 minutes. Evening classes typically meet two nights a week for 1 hour and 50 minutes or in a "jumbo" format which meets one night a week for 4 hours.

 

2016-17 2017-18
Fall Term  
Classes Begin Monday, Sept 12 Monday, Sept 11
Classes End Friday, Nov 18 Friday, Nov 17
Final Exams End Wednesday, Nov 23 Wednesday, Nov 22


D-Term

 
Classes Begin Monday, Nov 28 Monday, Nov 27
Classes End Friday, Dec 16 Friday, Dec 15
Christmas Recess
Begins
Monday, Dec 19 Monday, Dec 18


Winter Term

 
Classes Begin Tuesday, Jan 3 Tuesday, Jan 2
Classes End Friday, Mar 10 Friday, Mar 9
Final Exams End Wednesday, Mar 15 Wednesday, Mar 14
Spring Break Begins Wednesday, Mar 15 Wednesday, Mar 14

Spring Term
 
Classes Begin Monday, Mar 27 Monday, Mar 26
Easter Weekend Begins
at 12 noon.  No Friday
Afternoon Classes.
Friday, Apr 14 Friday, Mar 30
Classes Resume Monday, Apr 17 Monday, Apr 2
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 29 Monday, May 28
Classes End Friday, June 2 Friday, June 1
Final Exams End Wednesday, June 7 Wednesday, June 6
Commencement Saturday, June 10 Saturday, June 9

Summer Term
 
Classes Begin Monday, June 12 Monday, June 11
Independence Day
Holiday
Tuesday, July 4 Wednesday, July 4
Classes End Friday, Aug 4 Friday, Aug 3

Search the on-line course schedule in Merlin to see our current offerings. Term calendars provide more specific dates and deadlines related to schedule changes, refunds and graduation.